1918 – Original Soundtrack

In mid-October 2011, editor Hayden Johnson from Los Ángeles, USA., have contacted me because he listened some of my tracks released on Internet. He have offered me the contact of a young german director who was finishing a short-film in the American city, about the World War I. His name was Tim Kochs.

Tim and I started a fluid communication via e-mails and Skype. Shortly after, I received the final cut of short-film “1918”. It was really amaizing. Professional, epic and emotional.

The story envolves three soldiers: one German, one French and one American. They will try to recover their humanity in the heat of a bloody war.

We started to work on the Original Music. I wrote a general draft that was corrected and modified.

In late 2011, the composition stage closed. The film would begin their way through festivals and worldwide contacts.

It is a pleasure for me to share with you this soundtrack, as it has a special meaning: it is my first collaboration for American cinema.

Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

